About Me: Randall

July 4, 2008

Hi, I’m Godless Randall, which is not my real name, as we’re doing this whole blogging thing somewhat anon.  I intend to add to this as time goes on, but for the most part, here’s the story: I grew up a conservative upbringing in the midwest (somewhere in Illinois, that’s about all I’m gonna say here), going through the motions of church and conservatism with the family like the rest of us midwesterners. But school called, I won the argument with my parents, and wound up moving one fine day to the San Francisco Bay Area (Daly City to be exact) where I could attend the school of my own choosing and be whoever I wanted to be. That’s why the birthdate of this blog is significant: July 4th, Independence Day, 2008. I still talk to my parents and some of my family, and we’re on good terms, and we’ll get to that. It’s not that I’m hiding from them, I just don’t want to ruffle the feathers too much too fast. Although I haven’t lived here in California even two years, I love it, and wouldn’t trade what I’ve found in the short year and a half I’ve lived here for anything. I’ve met so many people. Been exposed to so many cultures. Tasted so many different foods. None of that is possible in “more of the same,” religious land that is the midwest.

There, we get burgers, brats and church. 

Anyways, welcome, adieu, etc. Feel free to comment. I’m pretty easygoing.

Leave a Reply

