New Year, New Directions

January 8, 2009

I realize this post is pretty close to the last one, only like 10 days ago or so. One of the things I want to do more of this year is, well… write. By the end of this year, I hope to have transitioned from writing monthly posts to writing weekly posts. For now I’ll just keep reading the many wonderful atheist and skeptic blogs I’ve been on in the past months, continuing to link my favorites, but I do hope to get involved in some of the educational and entertaining conversations I see online.

I also hope to incorporate more of my extended thoughts, stuff from papers written for school.. things like that. I started this blog a few months ago with the only real goal being to keep it going rain or shine. Like I said before, perhaps the best thing about it so far is the practice of discipline. Keeping a blog, even if you only post once a month, lends well to discipline, and that’s always good – especially for those of us prone to procrastination!

Leave a Reply

