If You Dish It Out, Take It

May 9, 2009

So, I know it’s last year’s news and all, but I’m sure this year we’ll have an equivalent fiasco.

What I’m talking about is… (drumroll, please) religious signs! If you’re from the midwest like me, then you know exactly what I’m talking about: big, in-your-face, sometimes clever sometimes revolting signs that advertise for God.

Well, I heard about the FFRF and how none of the religious folk really cared much for their sign, now isn’t that sort of strange? For 200 years, Christians get to bombard everybody else with all their “Jesus is the Reason for the Season” crap when in full reality December 25th is the solstice, but Mr. Barker – who coincidentally used to be a Christian – isn’t allowed to place the FFRF’s, which advocates celebration of the solstice?

Am I the only one who sees that something that isn’t really right here?

Leave a Reply

