The Way I’m Doing This

August 17, 2009

I’m still trying to full develop my personal “blogging style” if you will; as of right now, the only real “non-negotiables” would be that I’m going to rant mostly about atheism and religion, that I’ll definitely be cussing when I do it. I’ve contained myself for so many hours in church that I feel like I’d be encouraging cancer by not getting those negative emotions out of my body.

As I cruise the blogs around the internet that are devoted to atheism and religion, even there I find quite the variety. Some are more philosophical and long, drawn-0ut “heady pieces” which for some reason I enjoy reading in print, but not so much online. I tend to like and get the most from shorter, punchier posts. I’m also lazy and don’t like to type that much, so I think shorter posts will likely be the norm here.

One thing though, is that when I started the blog, it was to release the steam that had built up with my midwest religious culture. Now that that’s starting to dissolve some, what to do? What direction to focus? I’m not one of those atheist blog writers that’s going to change the world; at least, that’s not what I’m going for at all, right now. I guess what I’m really interested in is having a place to 1) express what I’ve not expressed for years, and 2) have a place to bounce ideas off others. The few commenters that have stopped by have proven helpful, so I leave you with a “thank you” and hope to get more feedback.

2 Responses to “The Way I’m Doing This”

  1. Lawncare Jake Says:

    The few commenters that have stopped by have proven helpful, so I leave you with a “thank you” and hope to get more feedback.

    Ha! I know I said I’d be around more often, but I’ve been busy with work and school and… you know the routine. I see though, at least you’ve managed to post about once a week. Most of the ones since I’ve been here last are pretty interesting, too.

  2. Godless Randall Says:

    I know. YOu’ve been great. I laughed my ass off that time we talked about “squid,” but I think those were the other two comments that got munched when I switched over. ;(


Leave a Reply

