They Did WHAT?

October 22, 2009

So I just heard that Ray Comfort and Kirk Cameron will be publishing some version of Darwin’s Origin of Species by Natural Selection with some sort of creationist disclaimer? Is this true? Tell me that’s not true, and that I don’t actually live in a country where even science has to bow down to religion? Oh wait – it’s me, Randall, and I’m right here in America. 

This is sad. Now, I’m definitely not one of those atheists who thinks that evolution can neatly explain everything. I don’t buy the idea that everything just suddenly came into existence from nothing for no reason, and I do think that sometimes people like Comfort make a point that is valid or worthy of hearing. They also say some pretty stupid things, like that last bit about the crocoduck or whatever it was. Somewhere we’ve got to draw the line.

I guess much of it really also depends on what the disclaimer is actually going to say. Will it deny or reject currently held facts? Or is it going to be something more like a disclaimer meant only to remind people they can look to “intelligent design” or some such stuff? Either way, I gotta get a copy. If I do I can do a follow-up post; that would be kinda cool.

2 Responses to “They Did WHAT?”

  1. JR Says:

    Yeah JR, but remember, we live in the ole U S of A. We’re pretty much gonna have to put up with this sort of shit until people figure it out.

  2. Godless Randall Says:

    True. I guess it would be a bit much to expect every blinded dummy to see the light at once eh? Still, I just don’t get it. We’re practically flooded with education and resources, but nobody seems to care. It’s like everybody’s just content with the dumbing down of society.


Leave a Reply

