Happy New Year

January 4, 2010

Okay, okay… I admit it. I totally disappeared over the holidays. Not that anyone seemed to mind, as a whopping ^two comments^ have amassed in that time. I get an average of one comment a month! Yippee! The truth is, school and that end of the year fiasco most Americans call Christmas demanded more time than I can give to blogging. Sucks, ‘cuz I was getting pretty close to meeting my one-post-per-week average.

So, today’s post is just to usher in the New Year, and to re-establish some regularity to this incontinent piece of shit I call a blog. That said, I don’t have much of anything ^real^ or ^important^ to talk about. I’m just glad New Year isn’t draped in the same religio-political whore’s outfit as Christmas. I could tell you about how I went back home and had the same exact argument I had with my religious parents last year. Or, I could tell you about how a particular altar girl / pastor’s daughter we’ll call “Sarah” is now the town cokewhore, but we already know religion’s mouth tends to write checks its ass can’t cash.

I would also like to acknowledge the new commenter who managed to stop by while I was slugging it out with finals: baysailor. Hi baysailor! Turns out we’re in the same neck of the woods!

And yes, Jake, I’m still here.

Leave a Reply

